Roeliff Jansen Community Library

Board of Trustees Annual Meeting Minutes January 18, 2022, via Zoom

Present: Chris Atkins

John Cady Michael Citrin Marian Dodds Beth Gordon Marilyn Gross

Veronica (Ronnie) McTiernan

Jane Plasman Steve Smith

Rev. John Thompson

Joan Wallstein

Patricia Placona- President

Barbara Barrantes- Vice President

Meg Wormley- Treasurer

Tamara (Tammy) Gaskell, Library Director

Absent: Colleen Lutz- Secretary

Guests: None

The Annual meeting was called to order at 6:01 pm by President Pat Placona.

Proposal to Elect Michael Citrin for a Term of One Year

A motion was made by Meg Wormley to accept the election for the term proposed. The motion was seconded by Steve Smith and all trustees voted in favor.

Election of Officers for 2022

Pat asked John Thompson, as Chair of the Nominations Committee, to present the list of Officer nominations:

President: Patricia A. Placona Vice President: Barbara Barrantes

Treasurer: Meg Wormley Secretary: Colleen Lutz

Once the list was presented, Pat ask whether there were any other nominations from the floor. As there were none, she asked for a motion. A motion was made by Chris Atkins. The motion was seconded by Steve Smith and all trustees voted in favor.

President's Appointment of Committee Chairs

Pat made the following Committee appointments:

Finance: Meg Wormley

Development: Chris Atkins and Marilyn Gross

Human Resources: Jane Plasman Nominating: Rev. John Thompson

Friends of RJCL Liaison: Veronica McTiernan

Old Business

None

New Business

None

<u>Adjournment</u>

Pat Placona made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Chris Atkins seconded the motion, and all trustees voted in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 6:13 pm.

Respectfully Submitted Barbara Barrantes