Roeliff Jansen Community Library

Annual Meeting of the Board of Trustees

January 19, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. - via Zoom

Present: Tammy Gaskell, Ned Schneier, Joan Wallstein, Marilyn Gross (recording), Pat Placona, Barbara Barrantes, Meg Wormley, Chris Atkins, Steve Smith, Ron Bixby, Jane Plasman, John Cady, John Thompson, Colleen Lutz

Absent: Michael Citrin, Marian Dodds

The meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m. by president Pat Placona.

Pat reported that Trustee Lenny Barham has resigned from the Board, effectively immediately, due to personal reasons. In addition to his years as a Trustee, Lenny served as secretary for the past couple of years. We are very grateful for his hard work and service to the Roeliff Jansen Community Library.

Ned Schneier presented the approved slate of Trustees, as well as the proposed slate of officers:

President: Pat Placona

Vice President: Barbara Barrantes

Treasurer: Meg Wormley

Secretary: Following the resignation of Lenny Barham, Jane Plasman

nominated Colleen Lutz as Secretary; seconded by Meg Wormley.

No further nominations. Motion to approve made by Joan Wallstein; motion seconded and approved unanimously.

The entire slate of officers was then unanimously accepted.

Library Director Tammy Gaskell has circulated the list of committee chairs and will update the list of committee members. Committee chairs are:

Development: Marilyn Gross and Chris Atkins

Finance: Meg Wormley

Human Resources: Jan Plasman

Nominating: John Thompson

Building: Ron Bixby

Motion to adjourn was approved, and the meeting was adjourned at 4:11 p.m.